Posts Tagged ‘three oaks’

Creativity at Acorn Theater

April 26, 2012

Join us Saturday, April 28, 2012 at the Acorn Theater in Three Oaks, Michigan for a stimulating discussion on creative self development.

Details and registration

Location: Acorn Theater, 107 Generations Drive, Three Oaks, MI 49128

Date: Sat, Apr 28, 2012
Time: 1pm-3pm
Price: $15.00

Panelists:
Allen Turner, Chairman of the board of Columbia College Chicago’s Board of Trustees
Barbara Allen, Emmy Award winning producer, “DuSable to Obama”.
Corky Siegel, musician: Siegel-Schwall Band and the Chamber Blues group
Rick Kogan, creator/host, “The Sunday Papers with Rick Kogan” (WGN Radio)
Kim Clark, Emmy nominated producer; Artistic Director, Acorn Theatre

Moderator:
Steven Fischer, two-time Emmy nominated producer of Old School New School with Brian Cox.

Advertisements

Old School New School’s 2012 touring schedule

January 11, 2012

Please check back periodically for updates to the Old School New School tour and Steven Fischer’s discussions on how we can tap into our full creative potential.

January 8, Sun., 1pm, Hip Circle Studio, Evanston, IL (play video)
January 24, Tues., 4pm, Northeastern Illinois University
January 27, Fri., 4pm, Cultural Impact Conference 2012
February 8, Wed., Avila University, Kansas City, MO
February 13, Mon., Greenhouse Theater Center, Lincoln Park
(presented by TheatrePros)
March 8, Thurs., Harrington College of Design, Chicago
(presented by Chicago Creative Coalition)
April 5, Thurs., 6.30pm, Chicago Cultural Center
April 6, Fri., 12pm, National Louis University
April 28, Sat., 1pm Acorn Theater, Three Oaks, MI

Please let us know if you would like to host an event or can recommend a venue!